The unexpected meeting

Yesterday,I was on my way to office, when I met P. I was quite surprised as the meeting was unexpected.  She greeted me with her wonderful smile. After we exchanged pleasantries she told me that she was getting married and moving to Oklahoma.

She has not changed much from the time I saw her at school.  We felt nostalgic about the good old school days and GNITS. She was my senior and I always used to get the gyan from her for exam preparation, lab work and all other academic stuff . I still remember the seventh standard English reader that she had given me, after the end exam.  She was one of those geeks at college who used to carry the micro controller circuits with her and spent free time in the lab doing soldering and porting code on chips . She loved to explore the areas of embedded systems and circuit design.
Me: Congrats.. You are the topper finally!!!.
P:  Thanks.
Me: When is the prize distribution??
P:  Its on th annual day. Pulla Reddy will be distributing the prizes.
Me: Thats really nice.
P: They have given me X amount and asked me to purchase a few books and give it to them. They will pack these and give it to me as the award lol  🙂
Me: ROFL  🙂
Well I would end this post here and wish P a happy married life and all the best for her future.

About Bhavani A B

DSP Engineer, Embedded Systems Engineer, VLSI designer, Guitarist, Pianist, Artist
This entry was posted in BVBPS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The unexpected meeting

  1. anupama says:

    hey Bhavani! it’s quite good. Very touching.

Leave a Reply

