Friends Forever

The beginning of the friendship week reminds me of the school days with colorful friendship bands around our wrists.  It also reminds me of those friendship days when Me, Div, Mangai and Manju used to meet at the bus stop, get into the bus and then decide where to go. We used to spend hours in shopping mall, only to hang out, buying nothing and leisurely gazing at things. Those days were a lot fun.

I just cannot say how important are friends to me in my life. They were with me during the most difficult times in life, giving me encouragement and support. There were times
when I used to vent out my frustration to my dearest friends through the gtalk and they would give me enough strength to overcome frustrations. How can I forget the motivating words of Div “Sometimes life is tough, but that should never stop you from achieving your goals.  Always focus towards your goals and I am sure you will make it”.
Div, Mangai and Manju remembering you guys on friendship day… Though we cannot meet, all that I can do is upload a blogpost to wish you all a happy friendship day!!!!!

Everyday, when I reach the office and sit in my cubicle, Smitha greets me with her lovely smile. She is one person who cares a lot about me especially about the food that I eat.

I can say I am in a good job today due to a help by a true friend. A true friend is hard to find and its wonderful to have a friend like her.

This post is dedicated to all my friends, to all those who have been with my through different stages of my life.  Wont ever forget them all. I would like to thank them for joining me on this short walk called life. Sad,lonely, happy, they been there through it all.
I wish all my friends Happy friendship day!!!!!!

About Bhavani A B

DSP Engineer, Embedded Systems Engineer, VLSI designer, Guitarist, Pianist, Artist
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friends Forever

  1. Divya says:

    Hi Bhavani!!
    Taht was a wonderful post!! I miss those special memories and have mentioned those wonderful times!! so many times with people here in the US!! Such conversation always brings back sweet memories!! Happy Friendship Day!! to you too!!

Leave a Reply

