Dreams unlimited

Do you dare to dream beyond what others can ever dream of? Are dreams stepping stones for success? Every person in the world has a dream. To make it big in life, one needs to dream big. Dreams transform into thoughts. Thoughts result in action. One should have a goal or vision in life to be successful.

Shah Rukh khan talks about dream of becoming an actor in one of his movies.
With the film fare award in hand he delivers the following inspiring speech:
“Itni shiddat se tumhe paane ki koshish ki hai to har zarre ne tumse milane ki saazish ki hai. Kehne waale kehte hain ki kisi cheez ko agar dil se chaho to pure kaynaat use tumse milane ki koshish me lag jaati hai.  Aaj mere khwaab yakeen me badal gaya, itna ki I feel like the king of the world. Aur filmon ki tarah hamare zindagi mein bhi sab kuch theek chalta hai, happy ending,  aur agar theek nahin hua tho woh the end nahin hain doston,  picture abhi baki hai.”

I was wondering, what is that moment in life when I felt I have achieved something after a great toil?? On the day of admission at IIIT, I was standing in a long queue at BLN’s office for hostel allotment.  I felt that the chase for my dream of working with electronic devices would start here. I was fascinated by these devices from the time I was a child.
“Its about waves. The Electromagnetic waves, which are transmitted in the air are caught by the antenna and we are able to listen to the songs” replied dad to my curious question.  I was just seven then.  I always wondered how these small electronic devices work. My curiosity about electronics had grown after I joined junior college, when I had taken up to some basic course work on electronic stuff.  I wanted to be an electronics engineer.  I wanted to design electronic devices and systems that can do wonders, systems that can change the world,  the way we live,  devices that have the capabilities which the world had never seen or heard before, devices which can bring revolution in our lives, and come up with inventions and patents.
I felt the chase for my dreams would start at here. How far would I go from here? Will I ever be able to see the day when my dreams would turn into reality??  Well, its wait and watch, but every day of my life, I would strive
to work towards my dreams, to turn my dreams to reality. Oh God!!! Let my dreams come true!!! Amen!!  

About Bhavani A B

DSP Engineer, Embedded Systems Engineer, VLSI designer, Guitarist, Pianist, Artist
This entry was posted in General, IIIT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

