Memories of my loving mother

It’s really hard and painful. The pain is unimaginable. It’s a pain that would last for a lifetime. It’s a wound that would never heal.  It’s a never-ending sorrow. I could not console myself. Nothing in this world can help to overcome the pain.  I am not able to digest the fact that she is no more. She was quite healthy, normal and jovial. I feel she has disappeared suddenly. It is really shocking. The loss is irreparable. She will never come back . I will never be able to listen to her voice again.  Every minute reminds me of her, and the time that I had spent with her. I feel her absence all the time. I remember her each time I take food, especially coffee. She was very fond of coffee, and we had spent lot of memorable coffee time together. It’s very hard to live without her. Her memories would never fade away.

Motherly love can never be replaced. Words can hardly describe the love that she showed towards me. I was very much attached to her. So much that every single day, I used to share all my happiness and difficulties with her. She listened to all that with lot of patience, irrespective of all her health problems and pain. She stood by me during difficult times in life and gave me lot of strength to fight them. She was “THE MOTIVATING FACTOR” behind all my achievements. She encouraged me to work hard and strive for success in life. Without her motivation, I would not be what I am today.

“Amma, all the achievements that I have on my resume, my education, my M.Tech degree, my job and my success are all because of you. I would like to dedicate it to you”

About Bhavani A B

DSP Engineer, Embedded Systems Engineer, VLSI designer, Guitarist, Pianist, Artist
This entry was posted in Mother. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Memories of my loving mother

  1. Sorry to listen to this hard news Bhavani. I can understand the pain and suffering that you are undergoing. Really no one can replace a mother. May her soul rest in peace. Take Care

  2. Divya says:

    Dear Bhavani,
    That was really shocking news. For the last few days since I heard the news, I have not been my normal self. Srikant and me would like to send our condolences. It is going to be tough, but remember ” Sometime life is tough emotionally or professionally, but that should not stop us from moving ahead”. This is a test of time for all of us, and you must be really strong. The values and principles instilled in us by parents and elders should be the driving force in moving ahead
    Always remember this, we must learn to accept what we cannot control. Certain things in life just happened, and what remain is memories.

    Divya

Leave a Reply

