Memories of my loving mother- the coffee time

Her memories still haunt me. She was a great mother. The love and care that she showed was beyond words. She always made sure that I had my food on time. When I was at office, she used to call me every afternoon to see that I had my lunch and in the evening for snacks. When I was stuck after the office hours in the evening, she would call me and ask me to come home soon as she was worried about my safety. Every single day, after coming home from office, I would prepare coffee, sit next to her and share all that happened during the day, about my work, my friends, office, etc. She was a good friend of me, jovial, talkative and we shared many happy moments together. She was a person with lot of patience and would rarely lose her temper under any circumstances. She was the most intelligent person at home and was very good at analysing different situations, giving timely advice and solutions to different problems. In a way, we were very much attached to each other. She was supportive in every aspect of my life irrespective of all the pain that she suffered from Rheumatoid arthritis.

I used to cook food for her, keeping her health and liking in mind. She was quite happy with it, and sometimes used to give a blessing

“Annadata sukhee bhava” (Let happiness be on the person who serves food”).

“Mother, I miss you a lot. I miss all the happy moments that I spent with you, especially the coffee time. I miss all the love and care that you showed me.  It’s really sad  that you are not with me today”.

About Bhavani A B

DSP Engineer, Embedded Systems Engineer, VLSI designer, Guitarist, Pianist, Artist
This entry was posted in Mother. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

