Girish-my Soulmate

soulmates

These days, I have been day dreaming quite a lot. I was sitting in the Banjo conference room to attend a session on the Architecture of Diablo Alto, which is the latest 20nm FPGA of Xilinx. I was listening to the lecture but my thoughts were all on Girish. I had spoken to him in the morning, and his voice was still ringing in my ears. After the session, I went back to my desk at work, still thinking about him, and smiling. I really doubt if I remember anything about Diablo Alto!!! This has been going on from the past couple of months. I have been screwing up lot of things at home,  especially the kitchen. I ended up burning dosa in the kitchen yesterday.

Girish, Girish, Girish… I have been thinking about him, all the time. Sometimes I even see him in my dream.  As we are part of different time zones, if it’s 4 30 PM for me when it’s 6 AM for him. I wait for him to wake up every single day, to talk to him, or at least leave a message on Whatsapp. I am in love with him!!!!

Girish is one of the most wonderful persons I have ever met. He is soft-spoken, jovial and practical minded. He is a down to earth, generous and believes in a simple living. He motivates me in my professional life and respects my individuality. I am so lucky to have a husband who is so much loving, caring and supportive.

Myself and Girish had a different opinion on various aspects of life. For example, I am a vegetarian, while he is a non vegetarian. I believe in God while he is an atheist. As opposites attract, I felt that marriage is not about sharing same views on different aspects of life, but respecting each other’s views.

Relationships also give an opportunity to discover oneself. Probably, that is the reason, why a life partner is called soul-mate, or a reflection of oneself, as he or she knows you better than anyone else in the world. After a long time, I have found the happiness in life, and it’s because of him. Girish is truly my soul-mate and We are so happy with each other.!!!!

The wedding is on 22nd February,  and we are really excited to start a new life together. I will also post the wedding website, once it is ready.

About Bhavani A B

DSP Engineer, Embedded Systems Engineer, VLSI designer, Guitarist, Pianist, Artist
This entry was posted in General, Girish, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

